Achievements‎ > ‎

GCSE Awards and Presentation Evening

posted 28 Nov 2014, 01:43 by Shirley Wheeler

On Tuesday 25 November over 500 people turned up to watch the academy’s annual presentation and awards evening for last year’s Year 11 students at the Palace Theatre in Westcliff.  It was a lovely evening celebrating this year group’s successes and it was a great opportunity to catch up with everyone to see what they are doing this year. 

Congratulations go to the following students who received awards: -

 The English Language Award Megan Bolden The Chemistry Award Eleanor Arthur
 The English Literature Award Zephyr Giddings The Physics Award Kathryn Campbell
 The Drama Award Megan Brand The Health & Social Care Award Thea Cottam
 The Art Award Paris Bell The Technology Award Ben Saunders
 The Photography Award Ella Stone The Construction Award Ben Eagles
 The Media Award Elle Windibank The Food Technology Award Harry Cornhill
 The Geography Award Alexander Hixson The Textiles Technology Award Brittany Powell
 The History Award Samantha Merritt The Sport Award – Male Leo Clark
 The French Award Max Edmonds The Sport Award – Female Megan Jones
 The Spanish Award Rhianna Wilkins The Business Studies Award Adam Banks
 The Religious Education Award Chloe Stannard The Economics Award Adam Barnstone
 The Mathematics Award Natalie Dempsey The Hairdressing Award Jade Summerhayes
 The ICT Award Charlie Baker The Music Award Ryan Gordon
 The Science Award Thomas Amber The Academic Achievement Award Kathryn Campbell & Ella Marks
 The Biology Award Brandon Jillins The ‘Making Their Best Better’ Award William Dive

Principal’s Award for Personal Achievement Rebecca Hobbs, Thea Cottam, Julie Buckley, Sophie Brown, Ela Kozoglu, Joseph Richards, Cameron Thompson, Chantel Child, Tom Seymour and Jessica Berry.

Principal’s Award for Outstanding Achievement

Molly Graham, Zoe Cornell, Kate Vaughan, Sarah Godfrey, Francesca Beetwell, Rachel Brown, Sophie Barrett, Maddie Phillips, Natalie Watson, Daniel Bond, Lewis Miller, Ben Suskins, William Buffett, Rachel Taylor, Elizabeth Macewan, Holly Blowers, Jack Knox, Rosemary Harvey, Max Crook, Peter Mann, Jordan Hunnable, Jake Shearman, Alicia Thomas, Millie Wignall, James Tillyer and Ross Whitley.

 Kathryn Campbell and Ella Marks, winners of the Academic Achievement Award. 

 The photographs from the event are now available to view - GWA Upper School Awards Palace Theatre November 2014.

Password:  pt1114